Corona - We continue to evaluate breath gas tests!

Welcome to Sibolab!  
 The original for 5 years.

Founder image

We specialize in breathing gas analysis to determine bacterial activity in the small intestine. 

A large number of scientific studies have confirmed that in most cases, badly colonized bacteria in the small intestine trigger the irritable bowel symptoms.

A common ailment

Several million people in Germany suffer from constant digestive problems. Doctors often call this disease irritable bowel syndrome. The spread of this ailment is increasing rapidly. Many of those affected have gone through doctor odysseys without achieving permanent improvement.

Product image
Founder image

Incorrect settlement
in the small intestine?

There are several causes and triggers of irritable bowel syndrome. You may have bacteria in your small intestine by mistake. There they metabolize carbohydrates, the remains of which they would actually only use in the colon. This creates gases that cannot escape. This creates the bloated stomach that is so typical of a Sibo (Small intestinal bacterial overgrowth).

Breath gas test for the
Proof of a Sibo

The simplest and most effective method to date to diagnose such an over-colonization is a breath test. Since the problem-causing bacteria produce gases that are exhaled through the lungs, it is possible to measure incorrect colonization of these microorganisms through the breath.
To do this, you take a sugar solution and then measure the concentration of hydrogen and methane through your breath. Since the sugar (lactulose - not lactose) used is only broken down by bacteria, you can see whether and how many minutes after taking one or both of the gas values.

Product image

Corona - Wir werten weiterhin Atemgastests aus!

Willkommen bei Sibolab!  
 Seit 5 Jahren das Original.

Founder image

Wir haben uns auf die Atemgasanalyse zur Bestimmung von bakterieller Aktivität im Dünndarm spezialisiert. 

Durch eine Vielzahl wissenschaftlicher Studien wurde bestätigt, dass in den meisten Fällen fehlbesiedelte Bakterien im Dünndarm die Reizdarmbeschwerden auslösen.

Ein häufiges Leiden

Mehrere Millionen Menschen in Deutschland leiden unter ständigen Verdauungsbeschwerden. Ärzte nennen diese Krankheit häufig Reizdarm. Die Verbreitung dieses Leidens nimmt rasant zu. Viele Betroffene haben Ärzte-Odysseen hinter sich, ohne dauerhafte Besserung zu erreichen.

Product image
Founder image

Fehlbesiedelung
im Dünndarm?

Es gibt verschiedene Ursachen und Auslöser für einen Reizdarm. Möglicherweise haben sich bei Ihnen Bakterien fälschlicherweise im Dünndarm angesiedelt. Sie verstoffwechseln dort Kohlenhydrate, deren Reste sie eigentlich erst im Dickdarm verwerten würden. Hierbei entstehen Gase, die nicht entweichen können. So entsteht der für eine Sibo (Small intestinal bacterial overgrowth) so typische Blähbauch.

Atemgastest für den
Nachweis einer Sibo

Die bisher einfachste und effektivste Methode eine solche Fehlbesiedlung zu diagnostizieren ist ein Atemtest. Da die problemverursachenden Bakterien Gase produzieren, die über die Lunge abgeatmet werden, kann man eine Fehlbesiedlung dieser Mikroorganismen über den Atem messen.
Hierzu nimmt man eine Zuckerlösung ein und misst anschließend über den Atem die Konzentration von Wasserstoff und Methan. Da der eingesetzte Zucker (Laktulose - nicht Laktose) nur von Bakterien zersetzt wird, kann man erkennen, ob und wieviel Minuten nach Einnahme einer oder beide der Gaswerte steigen.

Product image