Sibo breath test and others
Sibo breath test and others
Sibo breath test and others
Sibo breath test and others

Sibo breath test and others

95,00€
129,00€

Please select the desired breath test

  • SIBO - bacterial overgrowth lactulose
  • SIBO - Bacterial Overgrowth Glucose
  • SIBO - bacterial overgrowth fructose
  • Fructose malabsorption
  • Lactose malabsorption
  • Sorbitol malabsorption
  • sucrose malabsorption
  • or choose a combination of two tests


Which test is right for me?

Lactulose (Sibo Test)

In most cases, we use lactulose for the Sibo test. Because with lactulose, the deeper regions of the small intestine can also be reached. Lactulose cannot be metabolized by the body itself. Only the gut bacteria can do that. The gases produced during the decomposition process (hydrogen and methane) are measured and chronologically classified. An early rise indicates bacterial activity in the small intestine.


Combination lactulose test/fructose test (Sibo Test)

If the lactulose test is negative despite clear Sibo symptoms, it is advisable to carry out another breath test with fructose. This ensures that no bacteria have been overlooked. The fructose test should be carried out no earlier than two days after the lactulose test in order to rule out that there are still lactulose gases in the intestine.


Fructose (fructose malabsorption test / Sibo according to new findings)

Fructose is usually metabolized in the small intestine. This does not happen with fructose malabsorption and the fructose reaches the large intestine. The bacteria in the large intestine break down the fructose and produce hydrogen and methane in the process. This is measured with our fructose test via the air we breathe. In this way, fructose malabsorption (colloquially fructose intolerance) can be detected.

Please note:

An existing sibo can mask the fructose malabsorption. Because with a sibo, the bacteria are mistakenly settled in the small intestine and prematurely decompose the fructose there. Bacterial miscolonization (Sibo) can be detected, but this does not provide any information about possible fructose malabsorption.


Glucose (Sibo test)

Glucose is suitable for detecting a sibo in the front section of the small intestine. Glucose is already absorbed by the small intestine in the first section (high glycemic index). Therefore, a SIBO can only be recognized there, otherwise there is nothing left of the glucose to prove a SIBO in the rear section.

Sample report - follows 

}

Sibo Atemgastest
Sibo Atemgastest
Sibo Atemgastest
Sibo Atemgastest

Sibo Atemgastest

€129,00

Bitte wähle den gewünschten Atemtest aus

  • SIBO - Bakterielle Fehlbesiedelung Laktulose
  • SIBO - Bakterielle Fehlbesiedelung Glukose
  • SIBO - Bakterielle Fehlbesiedelung Fruktose
  • Fruktosemalabsorption
  • Laktosemalabsorption
  • Sorbitmalabsorption
  • Succrosemalabsorption


Welcher Test ist der richtige für mich?

Lactulose (Sibo Test)

Für den Sibo Test wird bei uns in den meisten Fällen Lactulose verwendet. Denn mit Lactulose können auch die tieferen Dünndarmregionen erreicht werden. Lactulose kann vom Körper selber nicht verstoffwechselt werden. Das können nur die Darmbakterien. Die beim Zersetzungsprozess entstehenden Gase (Wasserstoff und Methan) werden gemessen und zeitlich eingeordnet. Ein früher Anstieg weist auf bakterielle Aktivität im Dünndarm.


Kombination Laktulosetest/Fruktosetest (Sibo Test)

Wenn trotz deutlicher Sibo-Symptome der Lactulose Test negativ ausfällt, empfiehlt es sich, einen weiteren Atemtest mit Fructose durchzuführen. So wird sichergestellt, dass keine Bakterien übersehen wurden. Der Fruktose Test sollte frühestens zwei Tage nach dem Laktulose Testerfolgen, um auszuschließen, dass sich noch Gase von Laktulose im Darmbefinden.


Fruktose (Fruktose Malabsorbtion Test / Sibo nach neuen Erkenntnissen)

Fruktose wird üblicherweise im Dünndarm verstoffwechselt. Bei einer Fruktose Malabsorbtion geschieht dies nicht und die Fruktose gelangt bis in denDickdarm. Die Bakterien im Dickdarm zersetzen die Fruktose und produzieren dabei Wasserstoff und Methan. Dies wird mit unserem Fruktosetest über dieAtemluft gemessen. So kann eine Fruktose Malabsorbtion (umgangssprachlichFruktose Unverträglichkeit) nachgewiesen werden.

Bitte beachte:

Eine bestehende Sibo kann die Fruktose Malabsorbtion verdecken. Da bei einer Sibo die Bakterien fälschlicherweise im Dünndarm angesiedelt sind und die Fruktose dort vorzeitig zersetzen. So kann zwar eine Bakterielle Fehlbesiedelung (Sibo) festgestellt werden, aber über eine mögliche Fruktose Malabsorbtion gibt das keine Auskunft.


Glukose (Sibo Test)

Glukose eignet sich zum Nachweis einer Sibo im vorderen Abschnitt des Dünndarms. Glukose wird vom Dünndarm bereits im ersten Abschnitt aufgenommen (hoher glykämischer Index). Daher kann eine Sibo nur dort erkannt werden, sonst ist von der Glukose nichts mehr da, um eine SIBO im hinteren Abschnitt nachzuweisen.

Musterbefund